StockDocs
Main Newswire Learn
Project by Matthew Castle Please send feedback to matthewgcastle@gmail.com
CTW

CTW

CTW Nasdaq Services-Computer Processing & Data Preparation EDGAR ↗
$2.13
+0.02 +0.95%

Key statistics

from XBRL data in SEC filings
Market cap ⓘ
$128M
Revenue (TTM) ⓘ
$90.4M
Net income (TTM) ⓘ
$3.83M
EPS (TTM) ⓘ
$0.06
P/E ratio ⓘ
35.5
Dividend yield ⓘ
—
Free cash flow ⓘ
-$473K
Cash ⓘ
$12.2M
Total assets ⓘ
$46.5M
Gross margin ⓘ
—
52-week range ⓘ
$1.10 – $3.14

AI briefing

from the latest 10-K, 10-Q and 8-K events

CTW is a Cayman-Islands-incorporated, Japan-based technology company listed on Nasdaq that operates with only the corporate-level disclosures in its FY2025 Form 20-F, which was filed on November 17, 2025.

What they do

The FY2025 Form 20-F filed November 17, 2025 states CTW's principal executive offices are in Tokyo, Japan, and that it is incorporated in the Cayman Islands. Its Class A ordinary shares trade on The Nasdaq Capital Market under the symbol CTW, and it files as a foreign private issuer on Form 20-F. The filing excerpts provided do not contain the Item 4 Business or Item 5 MD&A narrative text, so no description of its products, customers, or operating segments can be confirmed from these excerpts.

Revenue drivers

  • Not disclosed in excerpts — The provided filing excerpts do not include the business-overview or segment discussion; no product line or segment can be named from the source material.
  • Not disclosed in excerpts — Revenue is reported at the consolidated level only ($62.9M FY2023, $68.4M FY2024, $90.4M FY2025); no segment-level breakdown accompanies the provided data.
  • Not disclosed in excerpts — No customer, contract, or pricing information appears in the supplied excerpts.

Recent performance

Revenue rose from $62.9M in FY2023 to $68.4M in FY2024 and to $90.4M in FY2025, per the reported XBRL figures. Net income was $3.4M in FY2023, $6.0M in FY2024, and $3.8M in FY2025, so profit declined in FY2025 despite the revenue increase. Diluted EPS was $0.06 in FY2023, $0.10 in FY2024, and $0.06 in FY2025. Operating cash flow fell from $2.6M in FY2023 to $1.6M in FY2024 and to $111,375 in FY2025. At July 31, 2025 the balance sheet showed total assets of $46.5M, total liabilities of $18.9M, shareholders' equity of $27.6M, and cash and equivalents of $12.2M.

Strategy

The filing excerpts provided do not include the strategy, MD&A, or trend-information narrative sections. The table of contents confirms the Form 20-F contains Item 4.B Business Overview (page 28), Item 5 Operating and Financial Review and Prospects (page 47), and Item 5.C Research and Development (page 58). No stated priorities, investments, or capital plans can be reported from the excerpts supplied. The reported figures do show operating cash flow at $111,375 for FY2025 against cash and equivalents of $12.2M at July 31, 2025.

Risks

  • Profit decline alongside revenue growth — Net income fell from $6.0M in FY2024 to $3.8M in FY2025 while revenue rose from $68.4M to $90.4M, indicating margin or cost pressure.
  • Collapse in operating cash flow — Operating cash flow dropped from $1.6M in FY2024 to $111,375 in FY2025, a small fraction of the $3.8M net income reported for the year.
  • Liquidity and asset-liability position — At July 31, 2025 the company reported $12.2M of cash and equivalents against $18.9M of total liabilities, with $46.5M of total assets.
  • Concentrated ownership structure — As of July 31, 2025 there were 60,000,000 ordinary shares outstanding, comprising 48,000,000 Class A shares and 12,000,000 Class B shares, a dual-class structure.

Outlook

The excerpts do not include Item 5.D Trend Information or any forward guidance, so no management outlook can be quoted. The filing is for the fiscal year ended July 31, 2025, and was filed on November 17, 2025. Reported FY2025 revenue was $90.4M with net income of $3.8M and operating cash flow of $111,375.