Senstar Technologies Corporation
Key statistics
from XBRL data in SEC filingsAI briefing
from the latest 10-K, 10-Q and 8-K eventsSenstar Technologies Corp is a Nasdaq-listed communications equipment company that filed a Form 20-F/A for fiscal 2025 with no changes to its financial statements.
What they do
Senstar Technologies Corporation is incorporated in Ontario, Canada, with principal offices in Ottawa. It is registered with the SEC and trades on the Nasdaq Global Market under the symbol SNT. The filing reviewed is an amendment to the annual report for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025.
Revenue drivers
- Not disclosed in excerpt — The provided 20-F/A excerpt does not include a business description, segment detail, or revenue breakdown.
- Not disclosed in excerpt — No product, customer, or geographic revenue information is available in the source material.
- Not disclosed in excerpt — The excerpt contains no segment or product line disclosures.
- Not disclosed in excerpt — Revenue drivers cannot be identified from the filing text provided.
Recent performance
Annual revenue was $36.4M in 2025, up from $35.8M in 2024 and $32.8M in 2023. Net income was $3.2M in 2025 versus $2.6M in 2024 and a loss of $1.3M in 2023. Diluted EPS was $0.14 in 2025, compared with $0.11 in 2024 and negative $0.06 in 2023. Operating cash flow was $1.8M in 2025, down from $6.7M in 2024. The balance sheet at December 31, 2025 showed $54.7M in total assets, $43.2M in shareholder equity, and $22.3M in cash and equivalents.
Strategy
The 20-F/A is an amendment filed solely to correct typographical errors in the auditor's opinion, changing the opinion date from May 1, 2026 to April 23, 2025, and the auditor's service period from '1984 to 2024' to '2025'. No revisions are being made to the financial statements or any other disclosure in the original Form 20-F. The amendment does not update any information for events after the original filing. No strategic initiatives, investments, or priorities are described in the excerpt provided.
Risks
- Limited disclosure in excerpt — The provided source material lacks a business description, risk factors, or MD&A, preventing a full assessment of company-specific risks.
- Cash flow volatility — Operating cash flow fell to $1.8M in 2025 from $6.7M in 2024, and was negative $9.5M in 2022.
- Profitability history — Net income was negative in 2023 and has not exceeded the 2021 level of $6.4M in subsequent years.
- Auditor opinion correction — The amendment corrects the auditor's opinion date and service period, which may raise questions about filing accuracy.
Outlook
No forward-looking statements, guidance, or management outlook are included in the 20-F/A excerpt or the provided MD&A. The filing states it does not update or reflect events after the original Form 20-F. Management's expectations for future periods are not available in the source material.